My account
Menu

News

The latest news and views

Equality & Inclusion, Interview

‘It is essential for firms to set up D&I groups – we need to ruffle feathers’

Wed, 16th December 2020

News

Brexit: how will it affect firms with European interests?

Mon, 14th December 2020

Wellbeing, Wellbeing OL

Wellbeing: Four ways to ensure employees get the message

Mon, 7th December 2020

Equality & Inclusion, Opinion Leaders

Engaging the ‘unengaged’: empowering leaders to take action on D&I issues

Fri, 4th December 2020

News

How will employers fare under the new immigration system?

Wed, 2nd December 2020

COVID

Five Covid-proof alternatives to the office Christmas party

Tue, 1st December 2020

Wellbeing

Empowering people to take control of their own wellbeing

Fri, 27th November 2020

COVID, Interview

Ten key questions facing the legal sector

Thu, 26th November 2020

Equality & Inclusion, Webinar

Great employee experience and why it’s never mattered more – Watch our webinar

Wed, 25th November 2020

COVID, Leadership

Will COVID spell the end of hierarchy?

Tue, 24th November 2020

COVID, Wellbeing, Wellbeing OL

Beyond COVID: supporting the wellbeing of a hybrid workforce  

Mon, 23rd November 2020

Interview

Sustainable Recruitment Alliance: going green for graduates

Thu, 19th November 2020

Equality & Inclusion, Wellbeing

How ‘Fan Clubs’ are changing the way Pinsent Masons talks about the menopause

Wed, 18th November 2020

COVID, Learning & Development

How informal, ad-hoc learning can still happen remotely

Mon, 16th November 2020

Equality & Inclusion

Law firms celebrated among top employers for social mobility

Thu, 12th November 2020

COVID

International travel: Will overseas trips be grounded forever?

Wed, 11th November 2020

Awards, People in Law

People in Law has been nominated for a CovidComms Award

Tue, 10th November 2020

People in Law

Donate to Wrap Up London

Mon, 9th November 2020

Interview, Talent Management

Pathways to Partnership: hitting the ground running

Mon, 9th November 2020

Equality & Inclusion

Recruitment agencies sign up to ethnic equality commitment

Wed, 4th November 2020

Recruitment, Recruitment OL

Talent acquisition: Fingers on the pulse

Mon, 2nd November 2020

COVID, Wellbeing

Presenteeism in a pandemic: standing firm on sickness

Mon, 2nd November 2020

Employment Law, Webinar

Employment Law Update: Watch our webinar

Wed, 28th October 2020

Equality & Inclusion, Interview

Lockdown and leadership: law firms embrace diversity

Wed, 28th October 2020

Compensation

Senior partner criticises high pay for new lawyers

Tue, 27th October 2020

Compensation, COVID, Wellbeing OL

Reward in a pandemic: How firms are protecting their future

Fri, 23rd October 2020

SQE, Webinar

SQE Update: Watch our webinar

Wed, 21st October 2020

COVID, News

Law firms pay back furlough cash

Thu, 15th October 2020

Finances

Compulsory retirement of partners in the Covid era

Thu, 15th October 2020

News

Legal sector ‘overlooked’ in Brexit trade talks

Wed, 14th October 2020

Equality & Inclusion

How can we reinvigorate employee networks?

Tue, 13th October 2020

News

Freshfields is first magic circle law firm to be led by a woman

Mon, 5th October 2020

Awards, Equality & Inclusion, Wellbeing

Disability confident: How Horwich Farrelly helps young people with disabilities into jobs

Fri, 2nd October 2020

COVID, Webinar

Managing the Hokey-Cokey Firm: Watch our webinar

Thu, 1st October 2020

COVID, Recruitment

Why virtual onboarding can still be a warm welcome

Wed, 30th September 2020

Interview, The Changing Face of Law

Observations from an HR director: transitioning from the media into law

Tue, 29th September 2020

Equality & Inclusion, News

Stonewall announces top global employers for LGBT equality

Thu, 24th September 2020

Equality & Inclusion, Interview, Wellbeing

Mariyam Hassan: the link between wellbeing and inclusion

Wed, 23rd September 2020

COVID, Early Talent, Recruitment

Are graduate schemes and apprenticeships still taking place in the pandemic?

Thu, 17th September 2020

Webinar

Webinar: Anatomy of a Crisis, Life Goes On, featuring Beverley Sorsby

Thu, 17th September 2020

Join us

Membership grants your firm a wealth of benefits, including access to:

  • Events across the UK
  • Discounted tickets for our awards ceremony and conference
  • Access to preferred suppliers
  • Biannual drinks events
  • Our forum and knowledge bank
  • Premium content, including original research documents and articles