My account
Menu

News

The latest news and views

Employment Law

Employment Law Update – check out the slides

Mon, 25th March 2024

Benefits, Compensation, Wellbeing

The top HR, Benefits & Wellbeing trends in the Legal Sector in 2024 – check out the slides

Mon, 29th January 2024

Awards

People in Law Awards – what makes a great entry?

Fri, 12th January 2024

Conference

People in Law Conference 2023 sessions

Mon, 8th January 2024

Awards, People in Law

People in Law Awards 2023 – winners’ testimonials

Thu, 4th January 2024

AI, Conference, Diversity, Recruitment, Wellbeing

People in Law Conference 2023 – Williams Lea’s key takeaways

Tue, 2nd January 2024

Employer Branding, Recruitment

South West event: the annual round up of recruitment activity – check out the slides

Mon, 18th December 2023

Accessibility, Disability, Inclusive design, Webinar

Embracing diversity: exploring disability, accessibility and inclusive design in the workplace – watch our webinar

Tue, 5th December 2023

Benefits, Report, Wellbeing

Employee Benefits and Wellbeing report – now available to download

Mon, 20th November 2023

Webinar, Wellbeing

Why wellbeing starts at the top – watch our webinar

Wed, 15th November 2023

Webinar

A Brand New ‘Failure to Prevent’ Corporate Offence – Putting Fraud to the Sword – watch our webinar

Thu, 2nd November 2023

Culture, Diversity, Equality & Inclusion

Family leave, diversity and workplace culture issues in the legal sector – check out the slides

Wed, 1st November 2023

Fertility, Wellbeing

The Four “M”s: the life cycle of women’s health at work – check out the slides

Fri, 20th October 2023

Advice, Wellbeing

Mental health in the legal sector: how firms can support the conversation

Thu, 12th October 2023

Webinar

Neurodiversity in law firms and law firm leadership – best practice to building awareness and inclusion – watch our webinar

Wed, 11th October 2023

Advice, Events, Insight

ED&I, the boardroom, the workforce and YOU – check out the slides

Fri, 29th September 2023

Reward, Webinar

The Journey Towards Greater Transparency in Reward – watch our webinar

Tue, 26th September 2023

Awards, Interview, Leadership

Best People Leader: Jonathan Agar at Birketts puts women and wellbeing first

Wed, 23rd August 2023

Benefits, Fertility

Shoosmiths boosts employee proposition with new family-friendly policies

Mon, 7th August 2023

Awards, Interview, Technology

A rising star of HR tech – Travers Smith’s Curtis Greenidge

Tue, 11th July 2023

News, Recruitment

Baker McKenzie hikes up starting salaries in City talent war

Mon, 10th July 2023

Awards, Early Talent, Interview

Best People Professional: How Mishcon de Reya’s Thomas Hogan is revamping early careers recruitment

Mon, 3rd July 2023

Awards, ESG, Interview

Interview with Scott Sullivan: Bate Wells’ Best Environmental Initiative award win

Tue, 13th June 2023

Future of Work

The four-day working week, four years on – check out the slides

Tue, 13th June 2023

O Shaped Learning, Webinar

O Shaped Learning showcase with The College of Legal Practice – watch our webinar

Tue, 9th May 2023

Hybrid working

Creating a successful and engaging hybrid working culture – check out the slides

Mon, 24th April 2023

Brexit, Immigration, Webinar

Immigration and compliance in the workplace – watch our webinar

Thu, 20th April 2023

News

Linklaters introduces bank holiday exchange scheme

Tue, 28th March 2023

Hybrid working, Report

UK law firms ahead of the field in return to offices

Fri, 24th March 2023

Benefits, Fertility, Webinar, Wellbeing

Pregnancy loss, baby loss and infertility: a look at the current law and trends of policies and support being introduced – watch our webinar

Thu, 16th March 2023

Diversity, Equality & Inclusion

Could emotional intelligence be the key to achieving positive DEI outcomes?

Mon, 13th March 2023

Equality & Inclusion, Neurodiversity

Neurodiversity in law firms and law firm leadership – check out the slides

Mon, 13th March 2023

Webinar, Wellbeing

Emerging Stronger: Leadership lessons on Wellbeing and the Future of Work – watch our webinar

Thu, 23rd February 2023

Awards

People in Law Awards: What makes a great entry? 

Tue, 21st February 2023

Diversity, Equality & Inclusion

Clifford Chance heads up Stonewall top 100 index

Mon, 20th February 2023

Interview

‘We want lawyers to have a great life’: on a mission for flexibility

Fri, 17th February 2023

Reward, Webinar

Evolving partner performance and reward – watch our webinar

Thu, 16th February 2023

Wellbeing

Firms need to tackle the ‘overwhelming urge to endure’ to address burnout in law

Mon, 13th February 2023

Employment Law

Employment Law Update January 2023 – check out the slides

Mon, 30th January 2023

Wellbeing

Two-thirds of lawyers experiencing burnout

Tue, 17th January 2023

Join us

Membership grants your firm a wealth of benefits, including access to:

  • Events across the UK
  • Discounted tickets for our awards ceremony and conference
  • Access to preferred suppliers
  • Biannual drinks events
  • Our forum and knowledge bank
  • Premium content, including original research documents and articles